RSS Feed

News

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

March 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
March 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Thursday, 03 March 2022

Our March 2022 BoatBid auction is now open for entries. The auction will be running from;
Monday 21st March 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 27th March 2022 - 1900hrs (BST)

February 2022 BoatBid  - Catalogue Highlights
February 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue Highlights
Wednesday, 23 February 2022

The February 2022 BoatBid opened for bidding on Monday and there is still time to look through the catalogue and make a bid, right up until 1900hrs on Sunday 27th February 2022.

February 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue
February 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue
Wednesday, 16 February 2022

The catalogue for our February 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to viewhere,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 21st February 2022
through to
1900hrs (GMT) - Sunda...

February 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
February 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Thursday, 03 February 2022

Our February 2022 BoatBid auction is now open for entries. The auction will be running from;
Monday 21st February 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 27th February 2022 - 1900hrs (GMT)

January 2022 BoatBid  - Catalogue Highlights
January 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue Highlights
Wednesday, 26 January 2022

The January 2022 BoatBid auction is in full flow having opened for bidding on Monday. You can make a bid right up to 1900hrs(GMT) on Sunday 30th January 2022.

January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
Wednesday, 19 January 2022

The catalogue for our January 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to view here,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 24th January 2022
through to
1900hrs (GMT) - Sunday...

Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Saturday, 15 January 2022

At Boatshed we pride ourselves in going the extra mile to ensure the process of buying and selling a boat is as easy as possible for our customers. In 2021 we introduced Friends of Boatshed, a collection of marine service providers who we believe ...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Friday, 14 January 2022

First for 2022, our BoatBId Bespoke auction went live at 0900hrs(GMT) this morning, running through to 1900hrs(GMT) on Sunday 16th January 2022.
Placing a bid on the Moody 27 is very straightforward, read how to here...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Monday, 10 January 2022

We are really pleased to announce our bespoke BoatBid auction for this Moody 27.

Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Saturday, 25 December 2021

Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Ever wondered about the history of Boatshed.com and what makes the Founder of one of the largest, most successful yacht brokerages in the world tick?

January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Monday, 20 December 2021

Our January 2022 BoatBid auction opened this morning for entries. The auction will be held:
Monday 11th January 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 17th January 2022 - 1900hrs (GMT)

Launching Boatshed South Africa
Launching Boatshed South Africa
Saturday, 11 December 2021

We are very excited to announce we have a NEW Boatshed Office operating in a NEW Continent!

December 2021 BoatBid
December 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 08 December 2021

Our monthly BoatBid auctions always brings a variety of boats for sale, and this month is no exception!

How to make money by referring a boat to Boatshed.com
How to make money by referring a boat to Boatshed.com
Wednesday, 01 December 2021

Boatshed Refer a Boat is a referral scheme which rewards the person who introduces potential sellers to Boatshed.com.

Friends of Boatshed
Friends of Boatshed
Wednesday, 17 November 2021

Quite often when you are looking at buying a boat you notice it may need some upgrades. Whether this is electrical equipment, sails, engines or even if you are looking for insurance or transportation, this is where Friends of Boatshed can help....

Join the Boatshed Team with Modular Brokerage
Join the Boatshed Team with Modular Brokerage
Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Established in 1999, Boatshed is one of the largest yacht and boat brokerages globally, with much of its success built on working with and developing its teams. Today we are represented in over 70 locations in 18 countries by more than 120 local b...

Boatshed.com supports Globe 5.80 Transat
Boatshed.com supports Globe 5.80 Transat
Friday, 29 October 2021

Neil Chapman, Founder and CEO of Boatshed.com, has announced a GOLD Sponsorship with the Globe 5.80 Transat which starts Sunday 31st October from Lagos in Portugal.

Boatshed Refer a Boat
Boatshed Refer a Boat
Wednesday, 07 April 2021

Boatshed Refer a Boat is a referral scheme which rewards the person who introduces potential sellers to Boatshed. If you know anyone who is looking to sell their boat, you have a great opportunity to earn some extra money. After contacting the ow...

Used Catamaran Availability
Used Catamaran Availability
Monday, 01 February 2021

Well as Covid drags on it is bring about significant changes in the industry.
In a rather bizarre fashion we are seeing large increase in sales with any buyers wanting to escape to the Sea.
Also I think that given so many people have bee...

About

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

Follow Us